Get Real @ Real Food Singapore

Have I told you all how much I love this place in Singapore? Alright I know you must be thinking this is one of those organic joints started by some health freaks who are into vegan, vegetarian foods serving gluten free , wheat free, sugar free etc kinda foods (fancy names for some ? :))

real food (1)

The first time I walked into this place I did not realise that they do not serve any meat. It is only after ordering our meal and then when I had an exhaustive read of the menu that I realised this lovely cafe does not serve any meat. Let me tell you what I love about this place – I love the fact that they do not serve mock meats but “real” food with real taste. I bet you will not miss the fact that there is no meat on the menu.  I love the fact that the food uses the best ingredients. I love their delicious sauces and dressings on their salads and sandwiches.  Did I tell you the steamed dumplings in tamari sauce and the miso based soups are to die for. Nothing compared to what I have had elsewhere. Enough said I think. Have a look at their menu to see what I mean. No processed foods, no trans fats, no coloring. Just simple good quality foods and oils. Freshly squeezed juices, flavored teas… I could have all of this stuff 🙂

http://www.realfoodgrocer.com/menu.html

Perhaps their philosophy sums it all up:

real food (5)

This lovely place is not just a cafe. They have a huge grocery selection. Of course like any other organic place the prices are steep. If you are looking for any particular sauces, teas, veggies not available else where this is a place to look for:

http://www.realfoodgrocer.com/grocer.html

I really enjoy sipping on some juice or tea at Real Food and reading a book among the vast selection of books and magazines they have in the cafe. It is almost a mini library and it is definitely a vast collection of reading.

real food (10)

Some of the lovely food that we have tried:

The steamed dumplings:

real food (4)

The spaghetti with mushrooms and spices:

real food (7)

The beet burger:

real food (8)

real food (9)

Something of baked brown rice:

real food (6)

They have two outlets. The one at Killiney Road is bigger and has more variety.

6 Eu Tong Sen StreetThe Central #B1-52/53
Singapore 059817
T: +65 62244492

Mon-Sun 10am – 930pm
(Last Order 9pm)

110 Killiney Road
Singapore 239549
T: +65 67379516

Mon – Sun 10am – 10pm
(Last Order 930pm)

The place scores very high on ambiance, service, quality of food and taste. Yes the prices are a bit high. But I would rather go to this cafe than spending the same at another place not offering the awesome quality they have.

real food (2)

real food (3)

5 thoughts on “Get Real @ Real Food Singapore

Leave a Reply

